Events

COVID-19 UPDATES

Visit admissions.cofc.edu/covid-19/ for the latest COVID-19 Office of Admissions updates.

cofc events banner

On-Campus and Virtual Events for Prospective Students & Families

On-campus and virtual events are designed to give you a sense of what life is like at the College of Charleston.

  • Professors are on hand to walk you through the classroom experience and the opportunities you’ll have to learn from some of the most accomplished in their fields.
  • Students share their perspectives on life inside the classroom, on campus and in the city.
  • Even our president shows up periodically!

You’ll want to attend as many events as you can so you can take in the full range of opportunities you’ll have at the College. If you can’t attend a live event, you can watch the recorded event whenever your schedule permits.

On-Campus Events

Admitted Student Days 

Saturday, February 26
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, March 19
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Honors Experience Day

Friday, March 18
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Register *Honors College students only

Preview Day & AALANA Open House

Saturday, April 9
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Build Your Own Campus Tour (BYOCT)

We’ve reinvented the campus tour! Explore College of Charleston’s historic campus at your own pace and meet students, faculty and staff at each tour stop. Choose some, or all, of the nine available stops around campus.

Monday, February 21

Friday, April 1

Friday, April 8 - Admitted Students Only

Friday, April 15


Virtual Events

Take the Next Step
Thursday, March 10
7 p.m. - 8 p.m

 


School Showcases

You won’t want to miss this wonderful opportunity to chat with the Dean of the School, and with professors and department chairs. It’s the best way for you to learn about coursework, where their majors can take you careerwise, and about internships and conducting research. You will also hear from students who are majoring in programs from each school.

School of Business

Tuesday, March 1
6 p.m.

School of Sciences & Mathematics

Wednesday, March 2
6 p.m.

School of Languages, Cultures & World Affairs

Tuesday, March 15
6 p.m.

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Wednesday, March 16
6 p.m.

School of Education, Health & Human Performance

Tuesday, March 29
6 p.m.

School of the Arts

Wednesday, March 30
6 p.m.

 


Life on Campus

International Admitted Students Next Steps

Thursday, April 14
9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Inclusion at CofC

Sessions will cover institution-wide diversity and inclusion initiatives and the student experience at the College of Charleston. Chat with staff from the Office of Institutional Diversity, Multicultural Student Programs and Services, and the Admissions Access & Diversity team.

 

Tuesday, March 8
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 

M.O.V.E
Friday, March 18
12 p.m. - 10 p.m.

 

Thursday, April 14
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m 

Town Hall

The Admitted Student and Family Town Hall will feature President Hsu alongside panelists from the senior leadership team at the College of Charleston. Live questions will be taken during each event or you can pre-submit your questions when you register.

Tuesday, April 12
7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Support Services and Campus Resources

Join representatives from Campus Housing, Residence Life, Campus Dining, Center for Disability Services, Office of Financial Aid and the Career Center for an informative session.

Cougars Care
Tuesday, February 22
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.

 

Cougars Care
Tuesday, March 22
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.

In Case You Missed It 

Couldn’t make it to the live event? No problem. You can view past events whenever your schedule permits.


An informative session with representatives from Campus Housing, Residence Life, Campus Dining, Center for Disability Services, Office of Financial Aid and the Career Center.

 


Connect with the Office of Admissions

@cofcadmissions instagram icon @cofcadmissions @cofc